Tuesday, May 27, 2008

ok seriously about those leggings...

i'm telling you, they look adorable in the mirror. i guess the nurse today was right when she said not everyone can look like the girls in the magazines. i think she was calling me ugly in a nice way.

so we went to to doctor today... i had a huge list of questions for my midwife. i was very impressed since she doesn't deal with mthfr. she answered most of my questions, and the answers she didn't know she looked up and called me when the office closed. so now we are just waiting to hear back from peoria about my shots because apparently this..





...isn't normal. super disgusting, i hate my stomach. but luckily i dont have any stretch marks lol. it's really frustrating because every time i have a problem with my shots i have to stop taking them for a day or two, but the doctors also say the shots are the only thing keeping me prego. PLUS she put me on three more supplements that i was apparently supposed to be on the whole time, but my perinatologist never prescribed! AND a new prenatal which will help me process folates better since my body is not doing a very good job of it. ugh. more pills. so for a midwife, i think rita is doing pretty good. i guess we find out if i have to go back to peoria sooner than scheduled or if i need another ultrasound first thing tomorrow morning. i don't really see the good in going on and off so many medications all the time. it's annoying because every perinatologist i see says something different because apparently there is very limited info about mthfr. i dont know. im annoyed.

1 comment:

Joshua said...

You poor girl! I can't believe all the bruising. I hope they can do something to make them go away. You are doing a great job with such a hard pregnancy. I can't wait to meet that little girl!!!

You look like a beautiful pregnant mama! You’re a mama!!! WOOOHOO!!! Enjoy this time when she is quiet, because she will not be that way a year from now :)